beachzoqa.blogg.se

Instaling Diablo 2
Instaling Diablo 2






After reading this forum and others, I went to Currently, the only work around is to install Windows on a separate partition and run StarCraft or Diablo 2 through Windows.įor what it's worth: I managed to install and run Diablo II on my new iMac 24" running Leopard. We are currently in discussion with Apple about this issue and hope to have a resolution soon. Software (remove the Computer Name and User Name lines) Please post the following information from your System Profile (Go > Utilities > System Profiler): Until then, please use this thread to report your system information if you are experiencing this issue. The StarCraft Startup Options and the Diablo 2 Options screens will appear, but after pressing Ok, the games close and do not load.Ĭurrently, we are still investigating this issue and I'll provide updates here once more information is received. We've received a handful of reports from users with the newest (2-26-08) revision of the MacBook Pros and an inability to start up Diablo 2 and StarCraft. Path: /Applications/Diablo II Folder/Diablo II (Carbon)Įxception Codes: KERN_PROTECTION_FAILURE at 0x0000000000000000Īnyone who is having this problem I found out why: I've done a ton of research so any new answers would be great I tried patching it with both the D2 and Expansion patch, but neither seemed to work. I can't figure out why it won't open the program but installs fine. So I can't go in to play with resolution or anything. When I click Play Now, the game crashes in a matter of seconds before it can even open. I even get to the point that it says play now.

instaling Diablo 2

The installation completes 100% fine using the Mac OSX Installer. I have a new version of Diablo II and an old version of the Expansion. I'm having a heck of a time getting Diablo II + Exp to work on my Macbook Pro.








Instaling Diablo 2